Three Went Through the Waters

We ended the month of September with a baptismal service on the 30th which saw  two brothers and a sister publicly proclaim Jesus Christ as their Saviour and Lord of their lives by going through the waters of baptism.

We now warmly welcome our brothers, Daniel Hong Aan Lee, Kenny Teh and our sister, Ivy Chong Wan Chuin into God’s family and into the fellowship at Bangsar Gospel Centre.  Our prayer is that they may walk close to the Lord and grow spiritually, exercising their gifts for the building of the Body of Christ, the church, and for the blessing of those around them.

Below is Brother Daniel’s testimony which he shared at the baptismal service;

Good evening Brothers & Sisters-In-Christ, I’m indeed so glad and excited to share my personal testimony with each and everyone of you on this very special night. Before knowing Christ, I always feel that there’s no one I could talk to; not even my closest friends & parents could I trust to share my thoughts and my sadness with. I know that they being human beings, won’t be able to know and understand my problems & intentions like how our God does. For as human beings, we are all guilty of making flawed judgements and each of us have our own mental blocks & misguided interpretations, which makes it difficult for people like me at the time, to find a satisfying answer or to find someone who hears my pleas & sadness without having an opinion to judge my feelings.

After I knew Christ and accepted Him as my personal Lord and Saviour, I felt a warmth in my heart (a joy like no other), a feeling of ease and then I knew, that there is someone who truly understands me. One who is on call 24/7 and ready to hear me when I need Him. One who won’t judge me for the sins of my past, present & future, for He has already taken it all upon Himself when He died on the cross. To be reconciled with God is a gift like no other, something which no other human being can give. And knowing that God has sent His Holy Spirit to dwell inside me is assurance enough that I have nothing to fear because if God is for us, who can be against us?

I stand before you now Brothers & Sisters-In-Christ to joyfully proclaim that I am a Christian – a child of the Most High God and member of this wonderful household, where each of us are Brothers & Sisters and Christ is the Head of this household. All praise be given to Jesus Christ, our Lord, forever and ever. Amen.

One comment on “Three Went Through the Waters

  1. Pingback: Many Ways to Get Wet | Bangsar Gospel Centre

We welcome your comments and feedback but please refrain from posting any abusive, indecent, personal and unconstructive comments.

